Senior Leadership Team Contact Details

 

Matthew H T Evans

Head

School Performance and Wellbeing; Leadership & Governance; Teaching and learning;
Staffing; Budget; H&S: Partnerships and School Improvement.
Link Depts: Science & Vocational

Evansm863@hwbcymru.net

 

Dyfrig G Rees

Deputy Head

Teaching & Learning: Curriculum for Wales; Professional Learning; Speaking & Listening; School organisation; School evaluation processes; Leadership and management /
Link depts: Humanities
Pupil Voice: School Senedd

Reesd180@hwbcymru.net

 

Meleri Wyn Jones

Assistant Head

SIP: Enrichment & extra-curricular activity; Pupil voice; school calendar
T&L: MaT, Enrichment / Link Depts: Eng & MFL
Wellbeing: Yr8

Jonesm1884@hwbcymru.net

 

Beca Newis

Assistant Head

SIP: Child Protection and Safeguarding;
T&L: Wellbeing and Inclusion; Peer mentoring / Link Depts: PE & Business
Wellbeing: Yr 11

newisr@hwbcymru.net

 

Dyfrig Rees

Assistant Head

SIP: Curriculum development
T&L: Timetable, staffing and curriculum, attendance / Link dept : Maths & Music
Wellbeing: Yr12 & 13, Buddies programme

Reesd164@hwbcymru.net

 

Megan Rumming

Assistant Head

SIP: Independent Learners; Professional Learning;
T&L: Curriculum for Wales Speaking and Listening (Voice 21);
Newly Qualified Teachers / Link depts: Welsh & Psychology
Wellbeing: Year 7

Rummingm1@hwbcymru.net

 

Catrin Arnopp

Assistant Head

SIP: ALN & Inclusion
T&L: Differentiation; ALN; intervention programmes / Link Dept: Art & Design
Wellbeing: ALN

arnoppc@hwbcymru.net

 

Denis Pugh

Assistant Head

SIP: Tracking attainment / Blended learning / parent contact & SiMS intouch
T&L: Progress; Parent evenings / Link Depts: ITC and D&T
Wellbeing: Yr 10

Pughd31@hwbcymru.net

 

Owain S Williams

Assistant Head

SIP: Marking and feedback; Assessment for Learning
T&L: Assessment; Reports;
Examinations / Link depts: Welsh Baccalaureate; Drama & Media; Sociology
Wellbeing: Yr 9

Williamso397@hwbcymru.net